Sportsbiztech

Sports, business & technology

Ebbsfleet update

ebbsfleet.jpgSo far, so good in my co-ownership adventure of the fledgling football/soccer team in Kent, England. Since becoming member No. 28,642, I have voted “yes” to coach Liam’s question about whether he can continue bringing in players on loan as well as extend several players’ contracts. Also, as a co-owner, I am now entitled to watch the rest of Ebbsfleet United’s recorded matches for free on http://myfootballclub.co.uk/, which will help me become more familiar with the players’ strengths and especially come in handy when I need to vote on transfers. Finally, I have subscribed to the club’s podcasts. There are eight so far, and you don’t need to be a member to listen to them: go to iTunes and search for “myfootballclub” in the iTunes Store.

March 1, 2008 Posted by | soccer, Web sites | , , | 1 Comment